Schoology allows you to customize the level of privacy on your account. You can access your Privacy Settings by:
- Selecting the arrow in the upper right corner of the page.
- Clicking Privacy in the dropdown.
- Changing the settings by clicking in an empty box.
The left column correlates with the type of content in question. The column headings indicate the level of user that has access to view the information contained in the content. User Privacy Settings are defined by five categories:
- Everyone: The feature is visible to anyone with access to the Internet. This includes non-Schoology members worldwide.
- Schoology Users: The feature is visible to users logged into Schoology. This includes Schoology users in other schools.
- School: The feature is visible to users in the same school.
- No One: The feature is hidden from everyone.
By selecting from these categories, you can decide who sees your Profile, Updates, Media Albums, Courses, Email Address, and Blog. It also dictates who you would like to allow to message you.
You can set your privacy settings by clicking in the cell under the category of your preference. Grey or locked cells indicate a threshold in place at your school.
Depending on the settings in place at your school, some of these options may not be available for your account.