Account recycle bin
Your account recycle bin stores deleted resources from your personal resources.
Courses recycle bin
The courses recycle bin stores deleted course sections. You may delete any course you've created, and depending on the settings in place at your school, you may be able to delete additional courses.
Course materials recycle bin
The course materials recycle bin stores deleted course materials, including assignments, quizzes, files, links, discussions, albums, and pages. You may delete any material in a course you administer.
Groups recycle bin
The Groups Recycle Bin stores deleted groups. You can delete any group you've created. Depending on the settings in place at your school, you may also be able to delete additional groups.
Group resources recycle bin
The Group Resources Recycle Bin stores deleted group resources, or templates of assignments, quizzes, files, links, discussions, and pages. You can delete any resource in a group you administer.
Deleted updates and comments
Updates and comments that have been deleted from courses and groups are listed separately in the Moderation area. These deletions cannot be restored.